Vishaka Committee

As per as the verdict of the Honorable Supreme Court the College had established Vishaka Committee for monitoring any incident regarding the mental and sexual harassments of women at workplace. Under the Convenership of Prof. Mitali Ghosh other members Dr. Chhanda Dasgupta, Dr. Sukhwinder Kalsi, Prof. Sangeeta Mukherjee, NTS representative Mrs. Ratna Sen and Female representative from Students Union are always ready to help. The Vishaka Committee had already taken few steps for the awareness among the female students. With the help of the NSS unit of the college, Vishaka Committee is continuously engaged in this activity. But no such complaints from any corner have been registered yet.

Supreme court verdict
UGC notifications (Vishaka Guidelines)